The Democratic set-up of GEC is extensive with Six Departments – Department of Sciences and Humanities (S&H), Department of Civil Engineering (CE), Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE), Department of Mechanical Engineering (ME), Department of Electronics and Communications Engineering (ECE) and Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE). Each Department is headed by a senior professor and is given fullest freedom to innovate and plan its perspectives of development. Organizational hierarchy is maintained to ensure administrative harmony. Empowerment through total decentralization of the departmental administrative system into several committees and units headed by senior faculty, promotes cooperation, sharing of knowledge and innovations. As a part of this each Department has its own Association with a specific identity. These Departmental Associations are formed to conduct various events both for the Students and Faculty members to enrich the Knowledge along with the curriculum. To monitor and to manage all these departmental activities a committee is constituted with the following members. 

1B.Satya Narayana ReddyC.S.ECOORDINATOR
4Ch.Papa RaoE.C.EMember
5E.Raveendra ReddyC.S.EMember
6P.Sagar Kristi RajuS&HMember